Search

Stay Connected

Contact Us

NOAA Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Monica Allen, Media Relations
301-734-1123 or Monica.Allen@noaa.gov

Office of Ocean Exploration and Research, Silver Spring, Md.

Katie Wagner, Public Affairs Specialist
301-734-1008 or Katie.Wagner@noaa.gov

Air Resources Laboratory, College Park, Md.

Maggie Kerchner, Communications Specialist
301-367-6801 or Margaret.Kerchner@noaa.gov

Atlantic Oceanographic and Meteorological Lab, Miami, Fla.

Erica Rule, Communications Officer
305-361-4541 or Erica.Rule@noaa.gov

Earth System Research Laboratory, Boulder, Colo.

Theo Stein, Media Relations
303-497-6288 or Theo.Stein@noaa.gov

Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, Princeton, N.J.

Maria Setzer, Communications and Outreach Lead
609-452-6643 or Maria.Setzer@noaa.gov

Great Lakes Environmental Research Lab, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Margaret Lansing, Chief of Information Services  
734-641-2210 or Margaret.Lansing@noaa.gov

National Severe Storms Laboratory, Norman, OK

Keli Pirtle, Public Affairs Specialist
405-325-6933 or Keli.Tarp@noaa.gov

CALL US

301-713-2458

OUR LOCATION

1315 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910

EMAIL ADDRESS

oar.comunications@noaa.gov

NEWS ARCHIVE

Click here to go back to our news page

Oar Headquarters

Phone: 301-713-2458
Address: 1315 East-West Highway Silver Spring, MD 20910

Stay Connected

About Us

The Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR) - or "NOAA Research" - provides the research foundation for understanding the complex systems that support our planet. Working in partnership with other organizational units of the NOAA, a bureau of the Department of Commerce, NOAA Research enables better forecasts, earlier warnings for natural disasters, and a greater understanding of the Earth. Our role is to provide unbiased science to better manage the environment, nationally, and globally.

Back To Top